Department of Psychology

Psychology is the systematic study of human thought, emotion and behavior.  Seeing through a psychological lens helps us to understand the unique perspective each individual brings to understanding and interacting with their world.  A psychological perspective simultaneously sheds light on the innumerable commonalities each human being shares.  By applying a scientific and systematic study of the individual we can develop a wider, deeper and more useful perspective of ourselves and others.

Faculty

J. Victor Ammons, I, 
Assistant Professor, Psychology
vjammons@kckcc.edu
913-288-7233
Office RM 2408

Heidi English
Assistant Professor
henglish@kckcc.edu
913-288-7263
Office 2210

Michael James
Assistant Professor, Psychology
mjames@kckcc.edu
913-288-7329
Office RM 2213

Hira Nair, Ph.D., 
Professor, Psychology and Elementary and Secondary Education
hnair@kckcc.edu
913-288-7319
Office RM 2210

Jelena Ozegovic, Ph.D., 
Associate Professor, Psychology
jozegovic@kckcc.edu

913-288-7121
Learning Commons RM 8

Antonio Cutolo-Ring, Ph.D., Psychology 
Professor
antonio@kckcc.edu
913-288-7387
Office RM 2212

KCKCC uses cookies to understand how you use the website and how to improve the overall experience. Read our website privacy policy