Academic advising at KCKCC supports student success. We recognize and appreciate the diversity of KCKCC students and empower students to develop educational and career plans consistent with their academic preparation, interests, abilities, and personal responsibilities.

Advising Information

Every KCKCC student has a Student Success Advisor who will guide you throughout your college career, and help you plan and persist toward your academic and career goals.

Once you have received your admission confirmation email with your Student ID number, and completed Steps to Enrollment 1-6, connect with a Student Success Advisor to discuss your academic and professional goals. Schedule an advising appointment today at any of our three locations. If you plan to bring a guardian or supporter, please read FERPA - Student Rights and sign a release form through the KCKCC Registrar's office.  

Advising is available in person, or via phone, video chat, or e-mail. When you visit campus, a government-issued photo ID or your KCKCC Student Photo ID (obtained in Admissions) is required for check-in. For students who prefer to register online, those who have earned 12+ college credit hours may use their Degree Audit and register for classes through WebAdvisor

Summer and Fall enrollment begins April 1, Spring enrollment begins November 1. The last day to register is listed on the current academic calendar.

Connect With an Advisor

Contact the Student Success Center:

913-288-7696
advising@kckcc.edu

Main Campus Advisors

Brady Beckman | 913-288-7686 | bbeckman@kckcc.edu 
Allison Burton | 913-288-7462 | aburton@kckcc.edu 
Shay Dodson | 913-288-7164 | sdodson@kckcc.edu 
Marshall Jackson | 913-288-7143 | marshallj@kckcc.edu 
Christopher Muñoz (se habla español) | 913-288-7148 | cmunoz@kckcc.edu 

Student Athlete Advisor

Robert Roberson | 913-288-7167 | rroberson@kckcc.edu 

K-Step Up Advisor

Information & Advising | K-State + KCKCC A.A. Elementary Education Partnership 

Technical Education (TEC) Advising

6565 State Ave. Kansas City, KS / 913-288-7812 / TEC@kckcc.edu / Facebook

Renee Gregory | 913-288-7882 | rgregory@kckcc.edu | Schedule an Appointment with Renee
M. Lourdes Olivares-Baker (se habla español) | 913-288-7810 | molivaresbaker@kckcc.edu 

Pioneer Career Center Advising

1901 Spruce St. Leavenworth KS | 913-288-7750 | Facebook