Advisors will be unavailable on Oct 6, 2021 from 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. for professional development training. Normal advising activities will resume at 12:00 p.m.

Connect With an Advisor

We are here for you! To continue serving KCKCC students, advising and enrollment management services are available in-person as well as remotely via email, phone and Office 365 Teams IM & Video Chat.

Students who have earned 12+ college credit hours may register for classes online through WebAdvisor.

August 2-20, our advisors are available for walk-in advising. If you are unable to come to the office, please call or email us to make other arrangements to get advised and registered.

How to Meet with Advisor

Meet an Advisor In-Person 3344 Jewell Bldg
Email an Advisor advising@kckcc.edu / KCKCC Student Email
Call an Advisor 913-288-7696 (Student Success Center front desk)
Chat with an Advisor Get Office 365 Teams
Video Chat with an Advisor Use Zoom (your advisor will email you a link to a video conference)
How to use Zoom

Main Campus Advisors

Brady Beckman | 913-288-7686 | bbeckman@kckcc.edu 
Allison Burton | 913-288-7462 | aburton@kckcc.edu 
Shay Dodson | 913-288-7164 | sdodson@kckcc.edu 
Marshall Jackson | 913-288-7143 | marshallj@kckcc.edu 
Christopher Muñoz (se habla español) | 913-288-7148 | cmunoz@kckcc.edu 

Student Athlete Advisor

Robert Roberson | 913-288-7167 | rroberson@kckcc.edu 

K-Step Up Advisor

Yan Chen  | 913-288-7635 | ychen@kckcc.edu  | K-State + KCKCC A.A. Elementary Education Partnership 

Technical Education (TEC) Advising

6565 State Ave. Kansas City, KS / 913-288-7812 / TEC@kckcc.edu / Facebook

Renee Gregory | 913-288-7882 | rgregory@kckcc.edu | Schedule an Appointment with Renee
M. Lourdes Olivares-Baker (se habla español) | 913-288-7810 | molivaresbaker@kckcc.edu 

Pioneer Career Center Advising

1901 Spruce St. Leavenworth KS | 913-288-7750 | Facebook

Melissa Davis |  913-288-7770 | mdavis@kckcc.edu 

Advising Information

Once you have received your admission confirmation email with your Student ID number and completed Steps to Enrollment 1-6, connect with a Student Success Advisor to discuss your academic and professional goals.

Student Success Advisors provide academic guidance as you persist toward a degree, certificate or course completion. To meet with an advisor, schedule an appointment today at any of our three locations

Advising is available in person, via phone, or email. Your Student ID number and official government-issued photo ID are required. To have a representative conduct college business on your behalf, please read FERPA - Student Rights and sign a release form through the KCKCC Registrar's office.

Freshman students who have earned fewer than 12 college credits (as posted on the KCKCC transcript) work with a Student Success Advisor or Program Coordinator to register for classes until they've earned at least 12 credit hours. We recommend connecting with an advisor at least once per semester.

Summer and Fall enrollment begins April 1, Spring enrollment begins November 1. Information on the last day to register for classes can be found on the current academic calendar.

Schedule an advising appointment for assistance with:

I am a Prospective Student

Connect with the Admissions team and request info about KCKCC.

If you are a prospective transfer student, go to our Prepare for your Advising Appointment webpage and schedule an appointment with an advisor for a transcript evaluation.

I am an Online / Distance Learner

  • Call 913-288-7696 to schedule a phone or video chat appointment
    • Online Advising & Enrollment is available during scheduled business hours. Please allow 1-2 business days for a response. Response times may increase during peak or late enrollment periods. 

I Want to Pursue an Associate Degree

I Want to Pursue a Technical Certificate