Residency of students is determined at the time of enrollment. Determination of residency is made in accordance with Kansas Statutes 71-406. A copy of these statutes is available from the Registrar or the College library.
A student must be a resident of Kansas for six (6) consecutive months prior to enrollment in order to qualify for in-state tuition. In order to prove their residency, students will need to fill out the Affidavit of Residency form and provide three (3) of the following items.
Receipt for purchase of Kansas license tags dated at least 6 months prior to their enrollment;
Receipt for payment of Kansas property taxes dated at least 6 months prior to their enrollment;
Employment verification or payroll check stubs from a Kansas employer or college attendance at an accredited Kansas Community College commencing six (6) months prior to their enrollment in the fall, spring and summer semester;
Copy of voter registration in the State of Kansas dated six (6) months prior to their enrollment;
Copy of Kansas driver's license dated at least six (6) months prior to their enrollment;
Utility Receipt and/or rent receipts continuously for the prior six (6) months; or
Verification from a Kansas resident that the above named student has resided with her/him/them for six (6) months prior to their enrollment.